clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NHL Awards Gameday: Corey Perry is Douchey Smurf

New, 310 comments



My guesses for tonight (winners have x next to name):


Corey Perry

Daniel Sedin x

Martin St Louis



Roberto Luongo

Pekka Rinne

Tim Thomas x

(How great would it be if Luongo won, though?)



Zdeno Chara

Nicklas Lidstrom x

Shea Weber


Some goofy fuck

Michael Grabner

Jeff Skinner x


Lady Byng:

Loui Eriksson

Nicklas Lidstrom

Martin St. Louis

Haha, who cares? x



Pavel Datsyuk

Ryan Kesler x (even though he deserved it last year and not this year)

Jonathan Toews


Jack Adams:

Dan Bylsma x

Barry Trotz

Alain Vigneault


Bill Masterton:

Ray Emery x

Daymond Langkow (I assume he's nominated for going through life with the name "Daymond")

Ian Laperriere

Ted Lindsay:

Corey Perry

Daniel Sedin x

Steven Stamkos


Messier Leadership Award (Not applicable because it's stupid)


NHL Foundation Award:

Dustin Brown x (Woo!)

Mike Green

The Sedins (could they not figure out which one was doing all the good work?)



Who Will Give The Most Awkward Accceptance Speech:

Daniel Sedin

Jeff Skinner  x (my darkhorse tonight)

Ryan Kesler


Who Will You Hate The Most By The End Of The Night:

Jay Mohr x

That Damn Geico Caveman

Dierks Bentley (Dierks? Fuck you)


How Embarrassed Will You Be?

Pretty embarrassed

Really embarrassed

Hey, I hear soccer's a pretty cool sport x